News and Events

Check out the brochure for all details pertaining to this years 2018 NALTA Conference in Orlando, Florida.
Adobe Acrobat document [4.2 MB]

Congratulations to the newly elected

2018 Board of Directors:


President: Kimberly Smith


1st Vice-President: Chris Stevens


2nd Vice-President: Tia Alexander


Secretary: Kayla Hale, CPLTA


Treasurer: Chelsea Gonzales



Angela Ornelas

Amy Love Bushong

Kym Holman


Appointed Positions:

CPLTA Liaison: Billie Lopez, CPLTA


NALTA Liaison: Ashleigh Barden


| May 5th, 2017 |


The 2017 Membership Directory is now availble to our membership for download.


Visit our Members-Only Page to view and download this year's directory as well as past year's.


Member-Only Page

| March 30th, 2017 |


| March 1st, 2017 |


2017 NALTA Scholarship Program

The Scholarship Committee is pleased to announce the open application period for the 2017 NALTA scholarship program has begun! The program is open to anyone, but special preference is given to NALTA members, NALTA industry related members, and family members of NALTA members in good standing.

Requirements for eligibility include:


• Minimum GPA of 3.0

• Official college transcript affirming credits earned

• Enrollment at a fully accredited college or university

• Sponsorship by a NALTA member in good standing



Applications will be accepted until April 30, 2017.

2017 NALTA Scholarship Info
Download for further information on NALTA's Scholarship Program for 2017.
2017 NALTA Scholarship Info.pdf
Adobe Acrobat document [145.1 KB]

| February 22nd, 2017 |

Check out our new updates to our 2017 PALTA Seminar page and our new job board!

| January 30th, 2017 |


Join us for our February 2017 luncheon. For more information, please visit our Monthly Luncheons page.

2017 Monthly Luncheon Dates


The monthly luncheon dates are set.

January 12

February 9

April 13

May 11

June 8

July 13

August 10

October 12

November 9

December 14

| January 16th, 2017 |


Spring Seminar is quickly approaching and PALTA needs volunteers. If you would like to assist, please email: Our first Seminar Planning Meeting is scheduled for Wednesday, January 25th, 2017 at 11:30a.m. at Concho Resources.

January 2017 Luncheon


Our January luncheon will be held on Thursday, January 12th at the Midland Country Club. Leslie Rountree, Surface Landman with Laredo Petroleum, Inc will be speaking on "Scratching the Surface of Oil and Gas Lease Development: Can't we all just get along?" 

Leslie was born and raised in the Oklahoma oilfield.  She received her Bachelor of Arts in Government from Oral Roberts University in Tulsa, Oklahoma, in 2004, and her Juris Doctor from Washburn University School of Law in Topeka, Kansas, in 2010. While at Washburn Law, Leslie also received her Natural Resources Law Certificate.  In September of 2010, Leslie was admitted to the State Bar of Oklahoma, followed by admission to the State Bar of Kansas in April of 2011.  In March of 2011, Leslie began working for ConocoPhillips in Bartlesville, OK, in the Property Tax, Real Estate, Right-of-Way, and Claims Division. In November of that same year, Leslie was transferred to Houston, Texas, to work the Eagle Ford asset negotiating easements, site leases, surface use agreements, and the like.  In May of 2014, Leslie moved to Midland, Texas, and began working as a Surface Landman for Laredo Petroleum, Inc.  At Laredo, Leslie negotiates surface related agreements, works some real estate projects, and works closely with the development teams.  Although living and working in Texas, Leslie maintains her active status with the State Bars of Oklahoma and Kansas.

Print Print | Sitemap Recommend this page Recommend this page
© Permian Association of Lease and Title Analysts